Hindu Holidays
Weekday Date Holiday Name
Tuesday Jan 14 Makarsankranti / Pongal
Thursday Feb 27 Maha Shivaratri
Monday Mar 17 Holi
Monday Mar 31 New Year / Ugadi
Sunday Aug 10 Raksha-Bandhan
 Sunday Aug 17 Krishna Janmashtami
Friday Aug 29 Ganesh Chaturthi
Sunday Sep 07 Onam
Thursday Sep 25 Navaratri begins
Thursday Sep 30 Durga Puja begins
Friday Oct 03 Navaratri ends
Saturday Oct 04 Dusshera
Wednesday Oct 08 Lakshmi Puja
Saturday Oct 11 Karva Chauth
Tuesday Oct 21 Dhan Teras
Thursday Oct 23 Diwali
US Holidays
WeekDay Date Holiday Name
Wednesday Jan 01 New Year's Day
Monday Jan 20 Martin Luther King Day
Friday Jan 31 Chinese New Year
Friday Feb 14 Valentine's Day
Monday Feb 17 Presidents' Day
Friday Feb 18 Good Friday
Sunday May 11 Mother's Day
Monday May 26 Memorial Day
Sunday Jun 15 Father's Day
Friday Jul 04  Independence Day
Monday Sep 01  Labor Day
Thursday Oct 23 Diwali/Deepavali
 Friday Oct 31 Halloween
Thursday Nov 27 Thanksgiving Day
 Wednesday Dec 24 Christmas Eve
Wednesday Dec 31 New Year's Eve